I think it’s a lost cause

Anonymousrob84

Sep 23, 2020
Hello all. I have been working at this for almost 2 years now and I think, although I’m not 100% sure, that it is a lost cause.
I keep getting conflicting feelings from the wife and so I’m confused. If you want to hear more, pm me and I’ll tell you are lengthy story so far. Maybe those of you who are experienced have some advice for me.

Hello all. I have been working at this for almost 2 years now and I think, although I’m not 100% sure, that it is a lost cause.
I keep getting conflicting feelings from the wife and so I’m confused. If you want to hear more, pm me and I’ll tell you are lengthy story so far. Maybe those of you who are experienced have some advice for me.
I’ve been working on this issue with my wife for a long time. She has opened her mind a bit but is still a pretty firm “no” yet. I agree with WNY… offers. Communicate. Best yet, not only pillow talk but other times when the “air isn’t sexually charged.”

It sucks but don't give up. I've seen posts from some saying they have been on a 10 year journey - hopefully it's not that long for you or for me. My wife is currently stuck on "I'm not that kind of girl," meaning that she views sleeping with men other than your husband as cheating or slutty. Only someone who doesn't respect or love their husband would do something like that in her opinion. It's not my opinion, because as I told her it's not cheating if it's consensual. My wife is very much the wholesome wife/mom of the year type, which is one reason why I love her so much. But I dont know how to break it other than to say "it's just sex." She is very kinky with me and we have great communication. We often tease about adding an extra for MFM. I've even told her I wouldn't mind her having sex with another guy but she is not there yet.

Keep trying. Took us many years to get there.